polaroffline.blogg.se

Quicken for mac os x where is data file saved
Quicken for mac os x where is data file saved













quicken for mac os x where is data file saved

I like Mint, but I use it differently than Quicken… I start seriously contemplating doing all my finances in Mint… except Mint doesn’t actually support managing accounts without online access that well. Seriously, has QIF export ever worked in the past two decades? Will it ever work? Trying to export QIF and reimport into the new file leaves totally bizarre numbers and transactions.

  • Finally, I realize I may have to create a new file, then export/import all the transactions to create a new clean file.
  • Tweets return nothing, except strange semi-taunts like, “I hate Quicken too.”.
  • I delete Quicken 2007 and all preference files, and try to reinstall + updaters.
  • I post a question anyway, even though the community on the boards gives me no confidence of ability to help or desire to do so. But it’s missing the two weeks of transactions. It works, but is missing all security prices. But it gives me an error “Unable to save security”. The only file that seems to work is that one from November 12. I tried five of them from the last three weeks.

    quicken for mac os x where is data file saved

    On Saturday, I quit Quicken and relaunch as part of a reboot.

    #Quicken for mac os x where is data file saved manual#

    Bad news, it’s missing two weeks of data! A lot of manual re-entry of the last two weeks.Good news, the file from November 12 actually works, but all security prices are missing.I select several of the backups, duplicate them, and try to launch them. I go to the “Quicken Backup Folder”, which is created automatically in your Documents folder.No worries, right? I have multiple backups.I thought it hung, so I force quit it, and restarted. On Friday, I restarted Quicken and got a spinning beach ball.Periodically, I received that error when downloading stock quotes.After a brief panic, I restored a file from Time Machine from a week prior, and all was forgotten. About 2 weeks ago, I quit and relaunched Quicken for some reason (my machine tends to stay up for weeks at a time.) On relaunch, all of my “manually entered” stock quotes were gone.Security already exists.” (Of course it exists, I’ve been tracking INTC for more than 10 years…) It said something like “Unable to create INTC. About 3-5 weeks ago, when downloading stock quotes, I got a very strange error.Quicken 2007 is largely the same as the Quicken 1999 product, except far more rickety and long in the tooth. As Steve Jobs brought the Mac back, Intuit brought back support… but very little enhancement to the product. Circa-2000, Intuit decided that the Mac market wasn’t worth supporting, and effectively ended support for the product. Quicken for the Mac users at some level are masochists.That’s right, this file has 15 years of meticulous data in it. I’ve used Quicken since 1994 to keep track of my expenses and investments.I’m using Quicken 2007 for the Mac, updated with the R2 updater and the R3 Certificate updater.I’m posting this here on the blog because my Google searches on the topic turned up *nothing*, and the Intuit boards were useless on this topic. It happened to me this weekend, and after a couple days of experiments, I finally solved the problem.

    quicken for mac os x where is data file saved

    Only a long time Quicken user will empathize with the trauma of having your Quicken data file fail to open.















    Quicken for mac os x where is data file saved